Just Putting It Out There…..Ben & Jerry’s FREE Cone Day today!

BenJerryFREE
I remember when my love affair begin with Ben & Jerry…..
It was my sophomore year of college and finals week was upon us and who isn’t stressed and looking for some way to find comfort?  What better way to comfort yourself than with ice cream!
So off to the bookstore I walk and find a pint of ice cream with the flavor “cookie dough” by Ben & Jerry.
I thought to myself, “self….how can I go wrong with two of my favorite items….cookie dough and ice cream?”
The experience was euphoric and I have been hooked ever since!!!
What is Free Cone Day?
Well every year since 1979, Ben & Jerry has shown their appreciation to their loyal patrons by hosting A FREE CONE DAY!!
APRIL 8 2014
12p – 8pm

BenJerry2
“Well it’s our way to celebrate and say thanks for another year of support, and we’ve kept it up every year since, spreading the peace, love & ice cream around the globe!”, states Ben & Jerry’s website.

1978

Humble Beginnings

With a $5 correspondence course in ice cream-making from Penn State and  a $12,000 investment ($4,000 of it borrowed), Ben and Jerry open their first  ice cream scoop shop in a renovated gas station in Burlington, Vermont.

1978.png

 

This is an event that is global!!!!  I found two locations here near me in Cleveland, Ohio:

3900 Wildlife Way, Cleveland Ohio 44109

20650 North Park Blvd, University Heights, Ohio 44118

So check out the Ben & Jerry’s website and locate your local shop and join the celebration!!!

HAPPY FRREEEEE HUNTING!

 

2 thoughts on “Just Putting It Out There…..Ben & Jerry’s FREE Cone Day today!

  1. Pingback: Ben, Jerry, Dave & Andy – Let’s Talk Ice Cream | I heart PGH

Hey! What have you enjoyed for FREE?

